MTN Tsunami Rock as 12 Nigerian Biggest Musicians Lost their Ambassadorial Deal

MTN Tsunami Rock as 12 Nigerian Biggest Musicians Lost their Ambassadorial Deal



Nigeria music industry hit a major blow as some of our prominent and biggest musicians loss their ambassadorial deal with telecom giant MTN Nigeria.

In what will can described as MTN tsunami sees that 12 superstars lost their endorsement deal with telecommunication company MTN Nigeria. It has started as rumours early hours of today, but the telco company has unveiled its list of ambassadors for the year and at least 12 prominent names are missing.

According to MTN’s General Manager Consumer Marketing, Richard Iweanoge , ‘In line with our commitment to supporting Nigerian musicians by providing alternative platforms through which they can receive lucrative value for their intellectual property, MTN has announced brand ambassadors for 2016-2017’.

MTN Office

He continued to say, ‘Music ambassadors for 2016-2017 are: Praiz (Praise Adejo); Iyanya (Iyanya Mbuk); Chidinma (Chidinma Ekile); Falz (Folarin Falana); Tekno Miles (Augustine Kelechi) and Skales (Raoul Njeng-Njeng). Four other ambassadors are – Saka (Hafiz Oyetoro); Nedu; Osuofia (Nkem Owoh) and Adamu Zango‘.

Below are the list of Nigerian Musicians who Lost their Ambassadorial Deal with MTN..

Davido, Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, Dr. Sid, Sound Sultan, Banky W, KCee, Harrysong, Patience Ozokwo (Mama G), Timaya, Wizkid, Sean Tizzle.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About gistyinka


To Entertain and Celebrate African Dreams Both Home and Diaspora.
Catch all the Latest trending News, Entertainment News, Celebrity Lifestyle and Society News on Get All the Important and Interesting Gist & News in the Entertainment & Music Industry Daily into Your Mailbox Everyday at 10am (GMT + 1). You can subscribe to our list through the subscription box on the top bar of the site..

Follow Me Here

Follow @gyonlineng</a