Connect with us

Nigeria Entertainment News – Download Latest Nigeria Music and Nollywood Movies

Headies Made History as Most Ever Boring Award Show, as Nigerian Artistes boycott Headies + Full List of Winner at The Headies Awards 2016



Headies Made History as Most Ever Boring Award Show, as Nigerian Artistes boycott Headies + Full List of Winner at The Headies Awards 2016

The Headies Awards 2016

The long-awaited biggest and most prestigious music award in Nigeria, The Headies was held late yesterday night at the Eko Convention Center, Victoria Island, Lagos. The 11th edition of The Headies Awards 2016, had several top celebrities stars such as Don Jazzy & the Marvin Crew, Olamide, Bez and many others shun the award ceremony yesterday.

The 2016 Headies Awards saw Kiss Daniel  snagging three awards out of five nomination, the YBNL honcho Olamide and rap star Illbliss snags 2 awards respectively, Nigerian pop star Wizkid wins ” Artiste of the Year ” category, while Mr Eazi wins the ” Next Rated ” category.

The Headies has come and gone but history will remember yesterday event as the most ever boring award show in Nigeria, one thing that clearly stood out at the glamourous event was the fact that Nigerian artistes boycotted the 2016 Headies in their numbers.


Nollywood actress, Adesua Etomi, and artiste, Falz, anchored the award show, which ended end in the early hours of Friday.

Below is the Full List of Winner at The Headies Awards 2016 ;

  1. Best Recording of the Year: Pray For Me – Darey feat. Soweto Choir
  2. Producer of the Year: Young John – Mama – Kiss Daniel
  3. Best Music Video: Soldier (Falz Tha Bad Guy) – Clarence Peters
  4. Best R&B/Pop Album: New Era – Kiss Daniel
  5. Best R&B Single: Pray For Me – Darey
  6. Best Pop Single: Reggae Blues – Harrysong feat. Orezi, Iyanya, Olamide, Kcee
  7. Best Reggae/Dancehall Single: No Kissing – Patoranking Ft Sarkodie
  8. Best Rap Album: Powerful – Ill Bliss
  9. Best Collabo: Soldier – Falz feat. Simi
  10. Best Rap Single: Eyan Mayweather – Olamide
  11. Best Vocal Performance (Male): Shaydee – Smile
  12. Best Vocal Performance (Female): Simi – Love Don’t Care
  13. Next Rated: Mr. Eazi
  14. Hip Hop World Revelation: Kiss Daniel – New Era
  15. Lyricist on the Roll: Ill Bliss – Chukwu Agozi Gogi
  16. Best Street-Hop Artiste: Olamide – Who You Epp
  17. Best ‘Alternative’ Song: You Suppose Know – Bez
  18. Album of the Year: New Era – Kiss Daniel
  19. Artiste of the Year: Wizkid
  20. Song of the Year: Fada Fada – Phyno Feat. Olamide
  21. Hall of Fame: Music Producer, Laolu ‘Akins’ Akintobi
  22. Special Recognition Award: Flavour


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

More in News


Popular Posts


DonYom Finally Drops Highly Anticipated EP ” Inspired By Love “

DonYom Inspired By Love EP 02


Follow me on Twitter

To Top

Adblock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

%d bloggers like this: