Connect with us

Sodiq Jaiyeade and Lydia Michael Wins 6th Splash FM Marathon Race


Sodiq Jaiyeade and Lydia Michael Wins 6th Splash FM Marathon Race

Splash FM Marathon Race

Splash FM Marathon Race

The much-anticipated Splash FM integrity marathon race 2014, was held yesterday in the city of Ibadan. The winners for 6th edition of Splash FM integrity marathon race were  Sodiq Jaiyeade in male categories  and Lydia Michael in female categories, both were 17.  The 42 km is racing for good governance and accountability.

Sodiq Jaiyeade, is from Oyo state while  Lydia Michael, is from Plateau state.
The previous winner of the last edition of the marathon race  is Harris Ismail and Deborah Pam. The surprised about this year race is that three-time winner in the female category Genevive Njoku, came second while the previous winner Sharabutu Philips  came 5th in this year edition.
In the male category  Sodiq Jaiyeade, won his own race with 2 hr and 44 minutes while 3 hr, 60 min and 40 seconds. The event have the presence of Deputy governor of the State Chief Moses Adeyemo, Owner of Splash FM Chief Adebayo Akande and his wife Chief Onikepo Akande,  Oyo State Commissioner for Sports Mr Farouq Alao, South-West Zonal Coordinator, National Sports Commission and others eminent society leaders in Ibadan.
This is the lists of top five winners in male and female categories. In male category were  Sodiq Jaiyeade, Giyan Pam , Timothy Ritji, Abdullahi Ibrahim and Sharabutu Philips while in the female category are as followed Lydia Michael, Genevive Njoku, Elizabeth Nuhu, Cecila and Seun Olamide.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

193,580 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

More in News

To Top
%d bloggers like this: