Race for PDP Governorship Ticket 2015: Nuhu Ribada, Jimi Agbaje, Teslim Folarin, Nyesom Wike and Many Others Wins PDP Governorship Ticket for 2015

Nuhu Ribadu clinched the PDP ticket for Adamawa state
Nuhu Ribadu clinched the PDP ticket for Adamawa state

As the next general election is coming nearer, the ruling party PDP hod their governorship primaries across the nation yesterday. Here are the final result for the election.

Former Chairman of EFCC and presidential aspirant for ACN in 2011, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, wins the PDP governorship ticket in Adamawa state, ahead of the sitting governor, in Lagos state Jimi Agbaje, emerge winner of the primaries election ahead of former minister of defense and ex-Nigeria ambassador to Ghana, Musilu Obanikoro.

Former senator of Nigeria, Teslim Folarin, wins the governorship ticket in Oyo-State ahead of former governor of the state Alao Akala and Seyi Makinde, in election where others candidate did not support the election.

Serving senator Ifeanyi Okowa won the primaries in Delta state.

Former Ministers Labaran Maku and Emeka Wogu who both resigned their appointments as Ministers in October lost the tickets in their respective states of Nassarawa and Abia.

Here are complete List of Winners of PDP Governorship Primaries Election Across the Nation.

Lagos State: Jimi Agbaje
Rivers State:  Former Education Minister- Nyesom Wike

Adamawa State: Former EFCC Chairman Nuhu Ribadu

Delta State:  Senator Ifeanyi Okowa

Ogun State: Gbenga Isiaka

Oyo State:  Senator Teslim Folarin

AkwaIbom State: Udom Emmanuel

Cross River: Senator Ben Ayade

Niger state:Umar Nasko

Abia State: Dr Okezie Ikpeazu

Kaduna State: Incumbent Governor Mukhtar Yero

Enugu State: Senator Ayogu Eze

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...



READ  #Grammys : Adele Sweeps 59th Grammy Awards, Chance The Rapper, Beyonce, Drake Wins Big at 2017 Grammy Awards + Full List of Winner at 2017 Grammy Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

188,237 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: