Connect with us

Breaking News: 14 APC Senators Decamped to PDP

APC Senators Decamped to PDP


Breaking News: 14 APC Senators Decamped to PDP

Following the unsuccessful invitation from Nigeria Police late yesterday night, that led to Police blocked at Saraki house an early house of today, Nigeria Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki has shunned the invitation by presiding over the National Assembly plenary session today.

However, his decision to not honour the police invitation may not be unconnected to the report that he was going to be impeached by a band of APC senators.

According to an earlier report, some APC senators are planning to impeach him as the principal president of the house, but as powerful as he’s Saraki continues to enjoy qualified parliamentary privilege within the precincts of the parliament.

APC Senators Decamped to PDP

Breaking News: 14 APC Senators Decamped to PDP

At the ongoing plenary session today, about 14 APC senators have decamped to the opposition party PDP. The decamped APC Senators are Sen. Lanre Tejuosho, Sen. Mohammed Shaaba, Sen. Barnabas Gemade, Sen. Dino Melaye, Seb Muhammad Ubali Shittu, Seb Rafiu Ibrahim, Sen. Shitu Ubali, Sen. Isa Misau, Sen Suleiman Hunkuyi, Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu, Sen. Ibrahim Abdullahi Danbaba, Sen Usman Bayero Nafada, Sen Suleiman Mohammed Nazif, Sen. Rabio Kwankwaso.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...



READ  Wind of Change: Kemi Omololu Olunloyo Join APC, Am Jobless Since 2012 for Supporting PDP
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

192,045 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News


Popular Posts


Follow me on Twitter



To Top
%d bloggers like this: