Connect with us

Dogara Add Insults to Saraki Injury for APC, As 37 Lawmakers Dump APC For PDP

House Of Assembly


Dogara Add Insults to Saraki Injury for APC, As 37 Lawmakers Dump APC For PDP

Following the defection of 15 senators from the ruling party APC to the opposition party Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Speaker House of Assembly, Yakubu Dogara has added another insult to the Saraki‘s injury for the ruling party as 37 lawmakers defected from the party to the opposition party, PDP.

A total of 37 members of the House of Representatives have defected from Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Of this number, 32 joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) while four joined the African Democratic Congress (ADC). One later announced he was also leaving the APC but did not state his new party.

Announcing their defection on Tuesday during plenary, the first 36 lawmakers cited division at all levels of the APC as the reason for their defection.

Prominent among the defectors are Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali Madaki, Dickson Tackighir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbilah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuki and Zakari Mohammed.

House Of Assembly

Dogara Add Insults to Saraki Injury for APC, As 37 Lawmakers Dump APC For PDP

Neither the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, nor his deputy, Yusuff Lasun, was named among the defectors.

Few minutes after the 36 announced their defection, the chairman of the House of Representatives Rules and Business, Orker Jev, announced he was also resigning from the APC.

He cited division in the APC as his reason for leaving the party. He, however, did not announce the party he is moving to.

Report Credit: Premium Times

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...



READ  5 Tips For Stylish Nigerians Traveling This Holiday
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

192,045 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News


Popular Posts


Follow me on Twitter



To Top
%d bloggers like this: