Funke Akindele, Desmond Elliot and Yvonne Okoro AMVCA 2014
Funke Akindele, Desmond Elliot and Yvonne Okoro AMVCA 2014

A big congrats to all winners of Africa Movies practitioners.

Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards,was held yesterday at the Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The awards ceremony is to honours the works of various African movies stars and their impressive contribution toward the the film industry in African. The event is anchor by media personality and radio presenter IK Osakioduwa, former Nigeria beauty Queen Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiri.

Ghanian award-winning movie blockbusters movie ” Contract” and Kenyan movie ” Nairobi Half Life” were the big winner of the day. ” Contract’ won in 4 different categories such as Best Movie director, Best Movie, Best writing (Drama) and Best Video Editing while Kenyan movie ” Nairobi Half Life” won Best Lighting, Best Art direction,  Best Makeup and Best Cinematography.

Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine AMVCA 2014
Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine AMVCA 2014

Desmond Elliot  and Nse Ikpe-Etim won the Best actor and best actress (Drama) respectively while Osita Iheme and Funke Akindekle won the best actor and best actress in (Comedy) respectively.

Musical performances from Nigeria songstress singer Waje, Afro High Life singer flavour and Pop singer Davido. This year African Magic Viewers Choice Awards ”Industry Merit Award” goes to Veteran Nollywood actor  Pete Edochie, who has starred in more than 100 movies.

Pete Edochie AMVCA 2014

Here are The Full Lists of Winners  Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards 2014

Best Movie 2013

Shirley Frimpong-Manso, Yvonne Okoro & Ken Attoh – Contract

Best Movie Drama

Frank Rajah Arase – The Groom’s Bride –

Best Movie Comedy

Elvis Chucks – A Wish

Best Movie Director

Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract

Best Actress in a Drama

Nse Ikpe-Etim – Journey to Self

Best Actor in a Drama

Tope Tedela – A Mile From Home

Best Supporting Actress

Bikiya Graham-Douglas – Flower Girl

Best Supporting Actor

Desmond Elliot – Finding Mercy

Tope Tedela AMVCA 2014
Tope Tedela AMVCA 2014
Mercy Aigbe AMVCA 2014
Mercy Aigbe AMVCA 2014
Rita Dominic AMVCA 2014
Rita Dominic AMVCA 2014
Yvonne Okoro, Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu
Yvonne Okoro, Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu
Shirley Frimpong-Manso
Shirley Frimpong-Manso

Best Actress in a Comedy

Funke Akndele – Return of Sheri Koko
Best Actor in a Comedy

Osita Iheme – The Hero

Best Television Series Comedy/Drama

Fred Phiri – Love Games Episode 6
Best Short Film

Walter “Waltbanger” Taylaur – The Wages

Best Documentary

Dr Gilbert Chigbo (Narrator) – The Deadwood

Njoki Muhoho – Mama Duka

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Yoruba)

Mercy Aigbe – Komfo

Best Indigenous Language Movie/Series (Hausa)

Abba Muko Yakassai

Best Online Video

Amarachukwu Onoh – Mother Tongue

Best Writer (Drama)

Shirley Frimpong-Manso & Hertey Owusu – Contract

Best Writer (Comedy)

Jigi Bello – Flower Girl

Best Cinematographer

Christian Almesberger – Nairobi Half Life

Best Art Director

Barbara Minishi – Nairobi Half Life

Best Sound Editor

Obi Emelonye & Luke Corradine – Last Flight to Abuja

Best Video Editor

Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Contract

Best Lightning Designer

Best Costume Designer

Chiemela Nwagboso – The Kingdom

Best Make-up Artist

Elayne Okaya – Nairobi Half Life

New Era Award Movie – Rita Dominic – The Meeting

Trailblazer Award – Michelle Bello

Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva AMVCA 2014
Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva AMVCA 2014
Flavour AMVCA 2014
Flavour AMVCA 2014

By gistyinka

About GYONLINENG. COM To Entertain and Celebrate African Dreams Both Home and Diaspora. Catch all the Latest trending News, Entertainment News, Celebrity Lifestyle and Society News on Get All the Important and Interesting Gist & News in the Entertainment & Music Industry Daily into Your Mailbox Everyday at 10am (GMT + 1). You can subscribe to our list through the subscription box on the top bar of the site.. Follow Me Here Follow @gyonlineng</a

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.