Nigerian’s entertainers once again shows their dominance supremacy in Africa music yesterday, at the just concluded AFRIMMA Awards 2016, which was held in Dallas Texas, USA. AFRIMMA Awards, is an annual awards presents to various Africans  artistes who did well in various sectors to the growth of African music.

Nigerian acts such as Olamide, Phyno, Tekno, Harrysong, Wizkid, Flavour, Masterkraft were all big winner in this year edition of AFRIMMA Awards 2016, as they emerge the winner in their various category.  Sauti Sol from Kenyan won the best group in Africa, ahead of MI Casa from South-Africa, R2bees from Ghana and others. 

The event is hosted by number comedian in Africa and Nigeria finest Basketmouth and beautiful Cynthia. Nigerian pop star Wizkid wins crossing boundaries with Music in Africa, while Efya from Ghana emerge the winner in best female west-africa category ahead of Tiwa Savage, Yemi Alade, Mz Vee, Vivian Chidid, Almok, Adiouza and Dobet Gnahore all females from West Africa.


Best Male West Africa – Olamide (Nigeria)

Best Female West Africa – Efya

Best Male North Africa – Amr Diab

Best Female North Africa – Ibtissam

Best African DJ USA – Dj Dee Money

Best Male Central Africa – C4 Pedro

AFRIMMA Video of the year – Brother brother Bisa Kdei

Best Female Central Africa – Daphne

Music Producer of the year – Masterkraft

Best male South Africa – AKA

Best African Dancer – Winner Brenda Derry (Cameroon) award and also iliwaniwa Tanzanian Diamond Dancer of Platnumz called Mose Iyobo .

Best Female Southern Africa – Chikune

Best rap Act – Phyno (Nigeria)

Best African Group – Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best collaboration – Reggae blues ( Harrysong, Kcee) Nigeria

Crossing boundaries with Music – Wizkid (Nigeria)

Song of the year – Tecno Duro (Nigeria)

Best Gospel Act – Willy Paul (Kenya)

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz ( Tanzania)

Artist of the year – Flavour ( Nigeria)

Best Newcomer – Harmonize (Tanzania)

Best Dancehall Act – Shatta Wale

Best Video Director – Patrick Elis

Carribean Artist of the year – Machel Montano.

By gistyinka

About GYONLINENG. COM To Entertain and Celebrate African Dreams Both Home and Diaspora. Catch all the Latest trending News, Entertainment News, Celebrity Lifestyle and Society News on Get All the Important and Interesting Gist & News in the Entertainment & Music Industry Daily into Your Mailbox Everyday at 10am (GMT + 1). You can subscribe to our list through the subscription box on the top bar of the site.. Follow Me Here Follow @gyonlineng</a

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.