President Muhammadu Buhari
President Muhammadu Buhari

Nigeria President Muhammadu Buhari , sworn-in and also revealed portfolios of his long awaited ministers under his cabinet today at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

At the presidential Villa, today President Buhari sworn in his first ever group of ministers under his administration.

While also revealed the official portfolio assignments of the designated ministers has be announced to the general public.

President Buhari, still keep the Minister of Petroleum to himself, while Ibe Kachikwu, was appointed as the Minister of State (Petroleum).

Former Lagos-State governor Babatunde Raji Fashola, was named Minister of Power, Works and Housing, former governor of Ekiti-State, Kayode Fayemi, was named Minister of Solid Minerals, ex governor of River-State Rotimi Amaechi, was named Minister of Transportation, while Kemi Adeosun, from Ogun-State was named Minister of Finance.

Here are Full List of President Buhari’s 36 Ministers and Their Portfolios. Abubakar Malami– Minister of Justice
Geoffrey Onyeama– Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mohammed Dan Ali– Minister f Defence
Adamu Adamu– Minister of Education
Anthony Anwuka– State minister of Education
Kemi Adeosun– Minister of Finance
Okechukwu Enelemah– Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
Aisha Abubakar– State minister Industry, Trade and Investment
Chris Ngige– Minister of Labor and Employment
James Ocholi– State Minister of Labor and Employment
Mohammed Bello– FCT Minister
Abdulrahman Dambazzau– Interior Minister
Udoma Udo Udoma– Minister of Budget and National Planning
Zainab Ahmed– State Minister Budget and National Planning
Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu– State Minister Petroleum resources
Babatubde Fashola– Minister of Power, Works and Housing
Mustapha Shehuri– State minister Power, Works, and Housing
Audu Ogbeh– Minister of Agriculture and Rural development
Heineken Lokpobiri– State minister Agriculture and Rural Development
Chibuike Amaechi– Minister of Transportation
Hadi Sirika– State Minister Aviation
Isaac Folorunsho Adeoye– Minister of Health
Osagie Ehanire– State Minister Health
Aisha Alhassan– Minister of Women Affairs
Usani Uguru– Minister Niger Delta Affairs
Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State minister Niger Delta Affairs
Adebayo Shittu– Minister of Communication
Lai Mohammed– Minister of Information
Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
Ibrahim Jibrin– State Minister of Environment
Suleiman Adamu– Minister of Water Resources
Solomon Dalong– Minister of Youths and Sports
 Kayode Fayemi– Minister of Solid Mineral
Abubakar Bwari– State Minister Solid Minerals
Ogbonnaya Onu– Minister of Science and Technology

By gistyinka

About GYONLINENG. COM To Entertain and Celebrate African Dreams Both Home and Diaspora. Catch all the Latest trending News, Entertainment News, Celebrity Lifestyle and Society News on Get All the Important and Interesting Gist & News in the Entertainment & Music Industry Daily into Your Mailbox Everyday at 10am (GMT + 1). You can subscribe to our list through the subscription box on the top bar of the site.. Follow Me Here Follow @gyonlineng</a

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.